Hit after hit of crossover thrash

Municipal Waste have always been solid and dependable in a constantly changing world, and they are back again to make sure the thrash party isn’t about to die down while they are still around. Not bad for a band 20 years into their thrashing metal madness.
If you have listened any of the bands previous material, you should be well set up for what is coming across the 14 fast paced tracks that make up this album: hit after hit of crossover thrash, slamming solos, lyrics with tongue usually firmly set in cheek and more riffs than you can count.

Not interested yet? Want more? How about the harmonised guitars that make Demoralizer one of the best tracks early on into the album, or the call and response of Grave Dive that is just made for the live setting. The band rarely change gears out of the unrelenting pace, but when they do such as on the second half of High Speed Steel it brings out the under current of early NWOBHM that original thrash enjoyed bastardising so long ago.

There is always the argument with bands of this ilk of the AC/DC syndrome, once you have heard one or tow albums you have heard them all. Whilst that does ring a little true, this is one of the strongest albums in the Municipal Waste canon for some time. Just get it, get a beer, and get in the pit already!

1. Electrified Brain
2. Demoralizer
3. Last Crawl
4. Grave Dive
5. The Bite
6. High Speed Steel
7. Thermonuclear Protection
8. Blood Vessel – Boat Jail
9. Crank The Heat
10. Restless And Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Night
12. Barreled Rage
13. Putting on Errors
14. Paranormal Janitor